Stevland Hardaway Morris (born Stevland Hardaway Judkins; May 13, 1950), known by his stage name Stevie Wonder, is an American musician, singer, songwriter, record producer, and multi-instrumentalist.












Artist:  Stevie Wonder
Title:  The Woman In Red (Soundtrack)
Year:  1984
Format:  LP
Label:  Motown Records
Catalog#  ZL 72285

The Woman in Red: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is the second soundtrack album released by American musician Stevie Wonder on the Motown label. Also featuring Dionne Warwick, the LP was released in 1984 for the film of the same name. It featured Wonder’s biggest hit, “I Just Called to Say I Love You“, which hit #1 internationally and won the Academy Award for Best Original Song, and also featured the follow-up hit, “Love Light in Flight“.

Stevie Wonder‘s career in the 1980s was a source of frustration to the fans he had earned in the ’60s and ’70s. In 1982, there were a few new songs on a greatest-hits album and a duet with Paul McCartney. Then came this soundtrack to a Gene Wilder comedy that was simultaneously more of a pop vocal album than most soundtracks and yet less than a full-fledged Wonder record. The gold-selling number one hit that resulted was the sappy “I Just Called to Say I Love You,” a formulaic TV commercial-in-the-making. “Love Light in Flight” also hit, and the album featured Dionne Warwick on two duets and one solo. This was a pleasant record, but slight, and after four years, Wonder fans wanted more than that.


Side one
1.  Stevie Wonder –  Woman In Red  (4:38)
2.  Dionne Warwick & Stevie Wonder –  It’s You  (4:56)
3.  Ben Bridges –  It’s More Than You  (3:15)
4.  Stevie Wonder –  I Just Called To Say I Love You  (6:17)

Side two
1.  Stevie Wonder –  Love Light In Flight  (6:54)
2.  Dionne Warwick –  Moments Aren’t Moments  (4:33)
3. Dionne Warwick & Stevie Wonder –  Weakness  (4:13)
4.  Stevie Wonder –  Don’t Drive Drunk  (6:33)