Skip to content

Posts from the ‘John Travolta’ Category


John Travolta – John Travolta (1978) – Lp

John Joseph Travolta (born February 18, 1954) is an American actor, producer, dancer, and singer. Travolta first became known in the 1970s, after appearing on the television series Welcome Back, Kotter (1975–1979) and starring in the box office successes Saturday Night Fever (1977) and Grease (1978).













Artist:  John Travolta
Title:  John Travolta
Year:  1978
Format:  LP
Label:  Midsong International Records
Catalog#  JT-65000

Travolta´s music career starts in 1974, with the release of the singles: All Strung Out On You / Easy Evil (1974), Let Her In / Big Trouble (1976), Never Gonna Fall In Love Again / Razzamatazz (1976). “Let Her In”, peaking at number ten on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in July 1976.
All these songs were put on this selftitled  album, released as a Special Edition, printed in the Netherlands in 1978. It´s a sort of a compilation album. All songs are on the previous albums “John Travolta” (1976) and “Can´t Let Go” (1977)
In that time he had great success in the movies “Saturday Night Fever” and “Grease”, were the tracks “Sandy” and “Greased Lightning” were taken from.
The album comes with transperant vinyl.


Side one
1.  Greased Lightnin’   (3:12)
2.  I Don’t Know What I Like About You Baby   (2:15)
3.  Baby, I Could Be So Good At Lovin’ You   (3:08)
4.  Big Trouble   (2:41)
5.  It Had To Be You   (2:34)
6.  Good Night Mr. Moon   (3:18)
7.  Right Time Of The Night   (3:07)

Side two
1.  Sandy   (2:30)
2.  Let Her In   (3:30)
3.  Never Gonna Fall In Love Again   (3:26)
4.  Rainbows   (2:23)
5.  A Girl Like You   (4:55)
6.  Razzamatazz   (3:08)

%d bloggers like this: