Skip to content

May 2, 2017

The Art Of Noise – In Visible Silence (1986) – Lp

by Record Facts

The Art of Noise were an English avant-garde synthpop group formed in early 1983 by engineer/producer Gary Langan and programmer J. J. Jeczalik, along with arranger Anne Dudley, producer Trevor Horn and music journalist Paul Morley.












Artist:  The Art Of Noise
Title:  In Visible Silence
Year:  1986
Format:  LP
Label:  Chrysalis Records
Catalog#  207691

In Visible Silence is the second full-length release by avant-garde pop group Art of Noise in April 1986, and the first created by members Anne Dudley, J. J. Jeczalik and Gary Langan in the wake of their departure from the ZTT record label which had been the home of the group’s genesis.

The first single, “Legs”, was followed by two major hits on the UK chart in 1986: “Peter Gunn“, that featured guitar legend Duane Eddy; and “Paranoimia” with television personality Max Headroom, where actor Matt Frewer performed two different monologues for each of the 7″ and 12″ versions.


Side one
1.  Opus 4  (1:59)
2.  Paranoimia  (4:46)
3.  Eye Of A Needle  (4:25)
4.  Legs  (4:06)
5.  Slip Of The Tongue  (1:30)
6.  Backbeat  (4:12)

Side two
1.  Instruments Of Darkness  (7:12)
2.  Peter Gunn  (3:55)
3.  Camilla – The Old, Old Story  (7:23)
4.  The Chameleon’s Dish  (4:27)
5.  Beatback  (1:19)

Read more from Art Of Noise

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments